Another Lunch Another Number

When I said I don’t “do” lunch, I really did mean it, this time it was a work lunch, going over the illustrations for my soon to be finished book! I found myself at another restaurant, well hotel actually, simply called the number of the street where it lives (it seems to be the thing at the moment in restaurant speak) which is No 16 Sumner Place in South Kensington.

Had it been slightly warmer, we could have sat in the beautiful courtyard garden which was singing out springtime from all corners.

We settled for the conservatory tucked at the back of the hotel and admired the view whilst perusing the menu.

A simple and delicious lunch of Grilled Tuna Nicoise Salad arrived for me…

Mrs S decided on Roasted Peppers, Courgettes and Haloumi On Toast….

It’s been donkey years since I last came to No 16 and I’d forgotten just how lovely it is here, the interior is really clever with a switch of colour and style from room to room but not in a drastic way, it flows!

And the artwork is right up my boulevard, my current butterfly obsession was more than satisfied with these visions..

And show me a better way to store your Gucci florals!

Or a painting of your beloved hound…

So now that I’ve rediscovered No 16, it’s going to be a definite revisit for all seasons but I’m guessing ¬†summer in the garden would make a mighty fine cocktail moment!

http://www.firmdale.com/london/number-sixteen

This entry was posted in Be Inspired and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Lunch Another Number

  1. Mrs M says:

    It looks great – lets go !
    I am a big fan of Firmdale. Their hotels are similarly decorated and have a really nice relaxed atmosphere.

  2. Gosh, this place looks amazing. The outdoor area is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

