Mamma Mia

Happy Mother’s Day to you all! 

Here’s to my mother and her mother….

I wonder what joyous creations I’m going to receive today….Daughter R always steps up to the plate with a wonderful and loving handmade something, saying all the right things and as the years go by the creations become more snazzy with photos etc. Teenage hooligan B seems to be on a downward spiral when it comes to gifts of the homemade variety, I do have the most incredible collection of wonky plates and bowls, submitted during his obsession with pottery whilst at prep school, the reality being that he probably fancied the pants of the teacher. Now I have plastic clocks in a variety of colours, lovingly  laser cut with heartfelt messages on them, adorning every inch of my office.

So imagine my surprise when I got a message from the Hooley last night asking me to check out Facebook! He had linked me in to a song by 2Pak (dead rapper) with incredible lyrics about his mother…. so 10 out of 10 for Hooley this year, am sure I’ll get some classroom reject object too and I have to say I would be rather sad if I didn’t!

Am off on my school Mothering Sunday Chapel tour now, what better way to spend the day!!! xxx

This entry was posted in Be Inspired and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mamma Mia

  1. Melanie Perkins says:

    What a gorgeous picture of Gran and Aunty, I’m really enjoying reading your blog x x

    • toryfisher says:

      Thank you, am so pleased you like it! Hope you are all well, send my love to everyone
      xxx

    • Taylor says:

      16a1403535fI want to show my appreciation to the wrtier for rescuing me from this setting. Because of looking out through the world-wide-web and getting basics which were not beneficial, I thought my life was gone. Living devoid of the solutions to the difficulties you’ve fixed by means of your good short article is a serious case, as well as those which could have in a wrong way affected my entire career if I hadn’t noticed your blog. Your own knowledge and kindness in playing with almost everything was priceless. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I had not come upon such a stuff like this. I can now look forward to my future. Thanks very much for this expert and sensible help. I won’t think twice to propose your blog to any individual who should have recommendations on this matter. 195

  2. Great post, I admire the writing style 🙂 A little off topic here but what theme are you using? Looks pretty cool.
    My blog is about Back Pain Relief.

Leave a Reply

