Just One More….

I promise this is my final say on Courchevel and I hope that I’m not being a bore, but just had to mention my favourite shop, “Chez Ma Cousine”

Even though we stuffed ourselves to a ridiculous level every lunchtime, come the evening we all had twitching hunger pangs again and after a de-ski hot bath, nobody could really face getting dolled up and going out to eat, so I became chalet girl (a rather aged type) and produced supper indoors! Easily done with a quick pit stop at the Spar supermarche and this local super shop to hand. 

A sausage…

A cheese…

An egg…

An oil…

A fois gras (friendly duck only please)…

And a jam…

All displayed with effortless style that the French are so good at, food shopping has never been so chic, I just needed a bicycle with a whicker basket to complete the look, but thinking about it, don’t really fancy my chances of cycling in the snow!

This entry was posted in Be Inspired, Pack Your Bags and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just One More….

  1. I really enjoyed the article. That is nice when you read something that is not only informative but entertaining. Excellent. Affiliate Scalper Review

Leave a Reply

