Snazzy Log Stacking

Ever since I saw this photo by Mark Borthwick of the neatest log stacking I ever did see…

I decided that my sorry stack of logs just isn’t up to standard…

And even worse, the wonky log basket won’t be winning any style awards…

After a little more snooping around I then find this display…

And then this one simply pushed me over the edge….

Clearly, my logs are a bit of an eyesore, not sure how I can get them to this level of borderline OCD logging, but very very soon, I know this rain will stop and then no more fires will be needed and I’ll have all summer to think about it!

some images via: Mark Borthwick, Lena Proudlock Photography, Van Der Merive Miszewski Architects and http://www.camillestyles.com

This entry was posted in Be Inspired and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

